Managing permissions and access groups
As an admin, you can manage the rights of all employees or specific access groups under Settings > Acces Groups.
By default, these two access groups are created:
- All Members
Edit an access group
The permissions of the access groups can be edited by clicking on the respective group.
Creating an access group
Here all members of the group are defined, who will have the permissions specified below. It is possible to select users manually or by using properties of the users (team, location, manager, etc.).
When creating a new access group, the following permissions can be set:
Managing the account
Management of account settings (Admin)
Authorized users can administer the account and make changes under Settings - Workspace - General and under Settings - Tools - Goals.
Management of access groups (Admin)
Authorized users can access this menu we are currently in and make changes.
Management of properties
Authorized users can manage properties.
Management of teams
Authorized users can create new teams by clicking on "View All" via the sidebar and then adding new teams via the plus.
Management of users
Authorized users can see the members section under Settings - Workspace and can manage the members of the account.
Management of public views
Authorized users can create public links to individual views under Tools - OKRs - Explorer and via the menu, which they reach via the three dots at the top right of the OKR explorer page.
Management of goal settings and cycles
Authorized users have access to advanced goal settings via Settings > Goals (e.g. configuring the traffic light system) and are allowed to create and modify goal cycles.
Unrestricted access to all goals
This right gives selected users full access (access rights option “Full access”) to all goals and allows to view, edit, delete and edit access rights to these. This also applies for goals where only viewing rights are set. It does not apply to goals where the creator has set the access rights option "No access", these cannot be viewed.
Can create goals
Authorized users can create goals.
Can choose from all teams and their members
For team and user properties on goals, users are allowed to choose from all teams and members, not just from their teams and their teams' members.
Management of check-in templates and settings
Authorized users can create templates as well as set up and manage schedules.
Can view progress, health and custom dashboards
Authorized users have access to the Goals Dashboards.