An overview of the goal settings page in the settings
In case you don’t feel like reading, here is a video tutorial explaining the goal settings page.
First, you are going to navigate to the Settings and then click on Goals → Settings at the bottom.
This one is pretty straight forward. What name would you like displayed throughout the app when referring to your goals. At Mooncamp we use “Goals” since it is a pretty general term but some of our customers use terms like “Objectives” or “OKRs”
Default access of your goals
This setting defines the default access rights of your goals when they are created. For example, in the screenshot below, the default access is set so that when a user creates a goal, they have full access and everyone else in the account can comment. That means they can comment and even give updates to the goal, but can’t edit or give access rights.
The different levels of access are defined as follows:
- No access - kind of self-explanatory 😉
- Can view - means they can see the goal but can’t interact with it in any way, not even leave a comment.
- Can comment - means they can comment and give updates
- Can edit - means they can edit title and properties, but not the access rights.
- Full access - all of the above plus you can give access rights to others.
Threshold settings for status
This where you can define the thresholds for what is off track, progressing, or on track. In the example below, the settings are quite ambitious. Some of our customers lower them so that the results don’t have a negative effect on employee morale.